Memorial Weekend Waves

Posted: May 29, 2010 in beach, Surf Gear
Tags: , , , , , , ,

 

There is a good chance that we will have a small wave in the water tomorrow morning. I have packed my 7s Superfish in the trunk of my car and I will get a look at it with my morning coffee.  After surfing I intend on bringing the 6’4” Local Motion to the board swap taking place at the Brave New World over Memorial Weekend.    

The shop is generally overpriced, but they have the best selection of gear and clothing in the area.  Check their website out.  The trick is to look for the deals.  I did get my Xcel wetsuit there last summer for 99 bucks.  It was hidden in the back of the racks, so it cannot be all bad. 

The Spring Lake 5 is tomorrow morning too.  I will not be running but it is a great scene.  It always feels like that is the start of summer!

Comments
  1. Jerseyfresh says:

    Be a race bandit! It’s fun! You should really go pick up that CI Pod tomorrow….Swap or no swap…

Leave a Reply

